Website Manager

JR High Rec League

Latest Information about the 2017-18 Season

-Teams will be selected via a coach's draft on Nov 27th.
-Your son's coach will contact you on, or before Wednesday Nov. 29th.
-First practice will be Saturday Dec. 2nd.



General League Info

The JR High rec league combines 7th and 8th grade boys in a single league.  The league is not broken into divisions like younger grades.  There are typically 30 teams in this league consisting of 8-9 players per team. Teams are formed through a draft process and player requests for coaches are not granted. 

Each team plays doubleheaders every saturday for 7 weeks.  They will have 1 practice a week and a season ending single elimination tournament.

Practice and Game schedules and standings can be found on the Schedule page of the website.

Important dates

 Sat, Nov. 11, 2017  -Jr High Evaluations 9am-or-10am-noon at FJH  TBD
 Mon, Nov 27, 2017  -Jr High Draft
 Sat,  Dec. 2, 2017  -Jr High Practice (1) begins this week 
 Mon, Dec. 4, 2017  -Jr High Practice (2) this week
 Sat,  Dec 9, 2017  -Jr High Practice (3) this week
 Sat,  Jan. 6, 2018   -Jr High Practice (4) this week
 Mon, Jan. 8, 2018   -Jr High Practice (5) this week
 Sat, Jan. 13, 2018  -Jr. High League Games #1 and #2
 Sat, Jan. 20, 2018  -Jr. High League Games #3 and #4
 Sat, Jan. 27, 2018  -Jr. High League Games #5 and #6
 Sat, Feb. 3, 2018  -Jr. High League Games #7 and #8
 Sat, Feb. 10, 2018  -Jr. High League Games #9 and #10
 Sat, Feb. 17, 2018  -Jr. High League Games #11 and #12
 Sat, Feb. 24, 2018   -Jr. High League Games #13 and #14
 Sat, Mar. 3, 2018    -Jr. High Tournament Begins
 Sat, Mar. 10, 2018   -Jr. High Tournament Finals
Copyright © 2018 HSE-Fishers Boys Youth Basketball  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement  Log In
Blue Sombrero & Dick's Sporting Goods